What Does The Lord Require of You?

I feel like I don’t have much to say right now, but I can’t get this verse and song out of my head tonight, so here I am at the computer.  Over and over I keep hearing “What does the Lord require of you?”  There are so many things God has spoken to me; sometimes I find it hard to prioritize, but lately, I’ve simply been frozen by my fears.  I’ve been allowing the “what if’s” to crowd out His voice.

God is faithful at sending messages and nudges and beautiful people to continue to provide flickers of light.  I hear the words of one of my dearest now, “Your problem isn’t clarity; it’s obedience.”

Maybe you are like me.  Maybe you know what God is calling and requiring of you, but scared to move forward.  He’s shown you over and over again how faithful He is, but still you hesitate. Maybe you are scared of what it will cost you. We know how to make things more difficult than they have to be.  I don’t know what your call is or what’s holding you back, but I pray you too will start to move forward.  Please pray for me too.

But he’s already made it plain how to live, what to do,

what God is looking for in men and women. 

It’s quite simple:  Do what is fair and just to your neighbor,

be compassionate and loyal in your love,

And don’t take yourself too seriously-take God seriously.

Micah 6:8 MSG

 

4 thoughts on “What Does The Lord Require of You?

  1. So good to hear from you. I will pray for you that you will be a courageous woman of God and move forward in faith knowing God is in control. His purpose and plan is far better than we can imagine. I know it is hard to step out of the boat and walk on water. But always remember, He is holding you. I know how hard it is to be still and listen to God’s calling and then proceed in obedience. It is scary. But why? Why should we be afraid when He is with us? He will never forsake His children. Be blessed my friend! God has a plan for you. Be not afraid. He is with you every step of the way. Be a woman who says “Yes” to God. Blessings!

    Like

    • I have taken many tiny steps of faith, but God has been waiting for me to take the full plunge. I am so glad he is more patient than I will ever be. I have tried to convince myself that I was appeasing Him by the small gestures, but He himself says you cannot be lukewarm. You are right. Why should I be afraid when I know who He is? Please continue to keep me in your prayers. You have been such a blessing to me. Much LOVE to you!

      Like

  2. Been in exactly the same place. Don’t over think this. Also pay attention to things you don’t ordinarily pay attention to. Walk to some place that you have never visited before. I have found that God doesn’t hide under a rock. The Creator appears in the people and natural surroundings we encounter.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So true! He sent confirmation this morning yet again. In an outing this morning, someone spoke the same words to me that I have been hearing over and over again. I appreciate the comment to not over think this. That’s where I get into trouble every time. I return to looking at things with worldly eyes instead of eyes of faith. He is looking for faith and obedience.

      Like

Leave a Reply

