Prayer for March 3, 2015

Dear God,

Help me to be more present in each moment with my children today.  Help them to see the joy we share in learning and being a part of our family.  Protect us.  Help me to nurture their individual gifts.  Help me to lay my hurt at your feet this morning so that it does not become a yoke around my neck hindering me and distracting me from what you have called me to today.  Let your praises be on my tongue and on theirs.  Let there be excitement and anticipation about every part of this day because you have already decided what  we need to get us to the next step toward our purpose.  Help me to demonstrate keeping myself calm, holding my tongue, and appreciating what we have.  Let praises, not complaints, be on my tongue so that I can be a better example of walking in your grace.

Amen

One thought on “Prayer for March 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

