5 Minutes to Dark Chocolate Love!

Feb 2015 033

I am NOT a patient person.  In fact I have often told friends and family, “Patience is a virtue I do not possess.”  This is probably the reason I don’t have any real hobbies.  At least not anything that takes a long time, like gardening or knitting or …??? My lack of patience is one of the reasons I am really excited!!!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE dark chocolate! And I LOVE the idea of instant gratification. Some nights I want a warm chocolatey treat that doesn’t take a lot of time.  For those nights I don’t want to wait until the kids are in the bed I had to come up with something I could share. This is a recipe my son can eat too! This dark chocolate cake made with coconut flour is so moist and fudgey and rich and yummy you will not believe it only takes 5 minutes to throw together.

I haven’t managed to get a great picture of this dessert and I’ve made it a number of times trying to get a better shot. At least that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Hey, my husband may read this.  Photographer I am not.  You’ll simply have to trust me when I say this is really good.

Ingredients:

  • 4 Tbsp coconut flour
  • 4 Tbsp sugar
  • 1 Tbsp dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 1 egg
  • 3 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/4 tsp xanthan gum
  • 3 Tbsp dark chocolate chips
  • 5 Tbsp milk
  • a splash of vanilla

Mix the dry ingredients  together in a large mug.  Add egg and combine well.  It will be gooey.  Add coconut oil and milk and stir.  Add in chocolate chips and mix.  The batter will be very stiff.  Microwave for 3 minutes.  Eat warm straight from the mug.  Send me a note to thank me later:).

Leave a Reply

